The HBL Pakistan Super League reached an exciting phase in the build up to season three as teams finalized their retentions today.

The five existing franchises submitted names of two players each in Platinum, Diamond and Gold categories along with three players in the Silver category.

All released players will now be eligible for selection by Multan Sultans who will submit their picks on October 10th. Players who go unselected at the expansion draft will join fresh entrants to this year’s player roster for the main draft.


Lahore Qalandars:

Sunil Narine (Platinum)

Umar Akmal (Platinum)

Brendon McCullum (Diamond & Mentor)

Fakhar Zaman (Diamond)

Yasir Shah (Gold)

Sohail Khan (Gold)

Cameron Delport (Silver)

Aamir Yamin (Silver)

Bilawal Bhatti (Silver)


Islamabad United:

Andre Russell (Platinum)

Misbah ul Haq (Platinum)

Samuel Badree (Diamond)

Mohammad Sami (Diamond)

Rumman Raees (Gold, Ambassador)

Shadab Khan (Gold)

Iftikhar Ahmed (Silver)

Amad Butt (Silver)

Asif Ali (Silver)


Karachi Kings:

Shahid Afridi (Platinum)

Mohammad Amir (Platinum)

Imad Wasim (Diamond)

Babar Azam (Diamond)

Mohammad Rizwan (Gold)

Ravi Bopara (Gold)

Usman Shinwari (Silver)

Usama Mir (Silver)

Khurram Manzoor (Silver)


Quetta Gladiators:

Sarfraz Ahmed (Platinum)

Kevin Pietersen (Platinum)

Rilee Rossouw (Diamond)

Mahmudullah Riyad (Diamond)

Asad Shafiq (Gold)

Mohammad Nawaz (Gold)

Anwar Ali (Silver)

Mir Hamza (Silver)

Umer Amin (Silver)


Peshawar Zalmi:

Mohammad Hafeez (Platinum)

Wahab Riaz (Platinum)

Shakib al Hasan (Diamond)

Kamran Akmal (Diamond)

Darren Sammy (Gold, Player Coach)

Hasan Ali (Gold)

Haris Sohail (Silver)

Chris Jordan (Silver)

Mohammad Asghar (Silver)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here