The soundtracks of Fahad Mustafa, Mehwish Hayat and Om Puri starrer Actor in Law have been released by Urdu1 Pictures and Filmwala Pictures. The music of the film has been composed by Shani Arshad while Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Atif Aslam, Israr, Junaid Younus and Shani himself have lend their vocals.

The Actor in Law album comprised of five songs.

Dil Dancer by Atif Aslam.

O Khudaiya by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan.

Funkaraan by Israr Shah.

Actor in Law by Junaid Younus of Siege band.


“We have worked really hard on the music of the film and our music director Shani Arshad has created a fantastic album that will appeal to everyone” said the director Nabeel Qureshi about the music of Actor in Law. “Having internationally popular singers like Atif Aslam & Rahat Fateh Ali Khan lending their voice to our album gives me the confidence that this album will become a chartbuster,” he added.

“The entire team has managed to create a soulful music album for Actor in Law and we hope these melodies are etched in the hearts of listeners forever” stated Nina Kashif from Urdu1 Pictures.

“I take pride in saying that we have not just made a good film but also a film with good music.” said Fizza Ali Meerza, co-writer & producer of Actor in Law. “International singers like Atif Aslam, Rahat Fateh Ali and Asrar Shah singing for our movie is an honor and I think it’s time that our films should be visually at par with the international films which I feel Actor in Law will be able to compete with.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here