The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur, has announced the 15-member ODI squad for the five-match ODI series against New Zealand. The T-20 squad will be announced later. The five-match ODI series will take place from January 6, 2018 to January 19, 2018, whereas the T-20I series will commence from January 22 and will conclude on January 28, 2018.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions and the recent performances of some players in the domestic tournament. Azhar Ali makes a comeback in the ODI squad after being rested in the ODI series against Sri Lanka. He is making a comeback after gaining full fitness. Junaid Khan has been ruled out of the ODI squad due to fracture in his right foot and doctors have advised him for a six-week rest. Aamir Yamin comes in to replace the left arm pacer in the squad. Imad Wasim again feeling discomfort in his previously injured knee which ruled him out from ODI Squad. Immad has been told to work on his fitness  in NCA ,” said Inzamam ul Haq, chief selector.


ODI Squad

1)       Sarfraz Ahmed ©
2)      Azhar Ali
3)      Fakhar Zaman
4)     Imam Ul Haq
5)      Babar Azam
6)     Shoaib Malik
7)      Muhammad Hafeez
8)     Haris Sohail
9)     Faheem Ashraf
10)   Shadab Khan
11)    Muhammad Nawaz
12)   Muhammad Amir
13)   Hasan Ali
14)   Aamir Yamin
15)   Rumman Raees


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here