‘Laal Kabootar’ bags four awards at 19th Lux Style Awards


Laal Kabootar starring Mansha Pasha and Ahmed Ali Akbar has been named ‘Best Film’ at the 19th Lux Style Awards.

Written by Ali Abbas Naqvi, Laal Kabootar bagged the most number of awards (4) including Best Film, Best Director Film, Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice, and Best Film Actor Critics.

Meanwhile, Mahira Khan bagged Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice and Best Film Actress Critics awards for her acting in the film Superstar.

Read: Celebrities rejoice over Laal Kabootar being Pakistan’s Oscar entry

Apart from the Film category, awards in the Television category were also announced with ‘Mere Pass Tum Ho’ undoubtedly winning the Best TV Play award. Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi and Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar bagged Best TV Actor and Actress – Viewer’s Choice awards.

Sajjad Ali’s Raavi was named Best Song whereas Hadia Hashmi won the Singer of the Year award for Bol Hu.

It must be noted here that this was the first time in 19 years of LSA’s history, the whole judging and awarding process was taken place online following the current COVID-19 pandemic. The 19th LSA gave awards in four different categories including Film, Music, Tv, and Fashion. The star-studded award ceremony was recorded virtually and it will be shown online next week.

Here’s the complete list of 19th LSA in different categories:


Best Film            

Laal Kabootar

Best Director Film          

Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice            

Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice        

Mahira Khan for Superstar

Best Film Actor Critics  

Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress Critics              

Mahira Khan for Superstar


Best Song           

Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi

Singer of the Year          

Hadia Hashmi – Bol Hu

Best Emerging Talent

Big Foot Music – Hamad Khan, Sohaib Lari

Best Playback Singer

Ali Tariq for Behka Na from Parey Hut Love

Best Original Sound Track           

Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali Composed and Produced by Sami Khan

Also Read: Nabeel, Fizza to make web series on ‘Lyari Gang War’


Best TV Play

Mere Paas Tum Ho

Best Play Director

Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best Play Writer              

Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Critics  

Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress – Critics              

Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Viewer’s Choice               

Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actress -Viewer’s Choice            

Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Emerging Talent TV             

Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho


Model of the Year – Male          

Hasnain Lehri

Model of the Year – Female      

Zara Abid (posthumous)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret 


Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret   

Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal Couture            

Sana Safinaz

Best Menswear Designer            

Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer        

Shahbaz Shazi

Best Makeup and Hair Artist     

Saima Bargfrede

Best Emerging Talent- Fashion

Sachal Afzal for Male Model 

Also Read: Mehwish, HSY, Faisal named in Oscar committee 2020


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here