Just-in: PSL 6 will resume from June 1 in Karachi


The Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 6’s remaining matches will take place from June 1 to 20 at Karachi’s National Stadium.

According to the revised schedule of the extravaganza which got postponed due to COVID-19 in March, Lahore Qalandars will take on Islamabad United on June 1 followed by Multan Sultans taking on home side Karachi Kings the next day.

The evening matches will start at 8 pm, in case of double-headers, the first match will begin at 5 pm while the second match will start at 10 pm.

All the players, supporting staff, and people involved in the league will undergo a mandatory seven-day quarantine period from May 22 in one hotel. Three days will be or training sessions ahead of the resumption of the tournament.

Remaining PSL 6 schedule

1 June: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (N)
2 June: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (N)
3 June: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (N)
4 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (N)
5 June: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (D); Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (N)
6 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (N)
7 June: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (N)
8 June: Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (N)
9 June: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars (N)
10 June: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings (N)
11 June: Multan Sultans v Islamabad United (N)
12 June: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (D); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (N)
13 June: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (N)
14 June: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (N)
16 June: Qualifier (1 v 2) (N)
17 June: Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (N)
18 June: Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) (N)
20 June: Final (N)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here