Pakistan lift ICC Champions Trophy 2017 title by defeating the arch rival and defending champion India by 180 runs for the first time in the history at the Oval. Men in green outclassed men  in blue in all fields and bowled them out in 31st over.

The pride of Pakistan, Fakhar Zaman was declared Man of the Match and remained highest scorer for Pakistan with 114 runs. Muhammad Amir took three initial and most important wickets of Indian inning and was joined by Hassan Ali, Shadab Khan and Junaid Khan, who secured three, two and one wickets respectively.

Pakistan Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed congratulated the nation for historical victory in the final match of ICC Champion Trophy. Talking at prize distribution ceremony, he said we have played for victory and all bowlers and batsmen have played their due role in the match as per strategy. Indian Cricket Team Captain Virat Kohli also congratulated Pakistan for winning of ICC Champion Trophy 2017.

Billions of people around the world watched the most exciting match of the year and congratulated Pakistan for historic win. Below are few of them;


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here