WhatsApp has introduced a new feature on Wednesday which will secure the privacy of its users across the world.
A feature named ‘View Once’ will allow WhatsApp users to send photos and videos that disappear after they’ve been opened once. According to the social app, this feature will give its users control over their chat’s privacy.
New feature alert!
You can now send photos and videos that disappear after they’ve been opened via View Once on WhatsApp, giving you more control over your chats privacy! pic.twitter.com/Ig5BWbX1Ow
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) August 3, 2021
If a photo or video will be sent via the ‘View Once’ feature, it will not be saved in the recipient’s photos or gallery. They can’t forward, save, star, or share once the ‘view once’ media enabled.
You must select view once media each time you want to send a view once photo or video.
WhatsApp View once media can be restored from backup if the message is unopened at the time of backup.