Here’re celebrities who will receive ‘Pakistan Civil Awards’


President of Pakistan – Dr. Arif Alvi, on the occasion of 73rd Independence Day, conferred 184 people from different walks of life to receive the highest ‘Pakistan Civil Awards’ on 23rd March 2021.

The list includes Pakistani actors, cricketers, religious scholars, and other national and international personalities who showed excellence and courage in their respective fields.

Here are the celebrities who will be receiving the highest ‘Pakistan Civil Awards’:


Renowned Sufi singer Abida Parveen will be receiving Nishan-e-Imtiaz, her fourth national honor for representing Pakistan with great determination and courage across the world.

Previously, she was honored with Hilal-e-Imtiaz in 2012, Sitara-i-Imtiaz in 2005, and Pride of Performance award in 1984. Also known as Queen of Sufi Music, Abida has great hits under her belt such as Chaap Tilak, Tere Naal Main Laayian Akhiyan, Saun Rab Di, Naraye Mastana, Chandni Raaten, etc.


Veteran actors Bushra Ansari and Talat Hussain have been conferred for Sitar-i-Imtiaz, third-highest honor and civilian award in Pakistan.

Bushra started her career as a child artist in the 1950s and went onto prove her mettle in singing, and comedy. Angan Terha, Show Time, Show Sha, and Fifty Fifty are some of the hits of Bushra.

On the other hand, Talat worked in some of the Pakistani hit dramas including Andhera Ujala, Guriya Ghar, Sufaid Khoon, Khalid Ki Khala.


Zeba Shahnaz, a veteran Pakistani actress who also worked in Bollywood, will be honored with Tamgha-e-Imtiaz on 23rd March 2020. She made her Bollywood debut in 1962 with Chiragh Chalta Hai. Later on, she went onto play several supporting actor roles in Indian and Pakistani films.

Pride of Performance Award

Humayun Saeed, Resham, Sakina Samo, Ali Zafar, and Sarmad Sehbai will receive Pride of Performance Award.

Religious scholar Maulana Tariq Jameel and former cricketer late Abdul Qadir are also among the receivers of Pride of Performance Award.

It must be noted here that last year, Sajjad Ali, Attaullah Khan Esakhelvi, Mehwish Hayat, Babra Sharif, journalist Arshad Sharif, and comedian Iftikhar Thakur received civil awards.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here