The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed the proposed schedule for the upcoming ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The tournament, featuring 34 matches including playoffs and the final, will commence on February 17 in Lahore.

Karachi will host 11 matches, while Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan will have nine, nine, and five matches, respectively. Despite considerations, matches will not be moved to the UAE. Teams will have designated rest days amid the tournament’s intensity.

Night matches are a highlight, with Karachi Kings set for nine and other teams allocated between seven to eight. The teams are expected to begin practice from February 12, but the schedule remains provisional and subject to potential changes after team consultations.

The anticipation for PSL 9 mounts as cricket enthusiasts await the thrill and excitement that the tournament promises, with the opening match set to kick off in Lahore on February 17. Stay tuned for further updates on this cricketing extravaganza.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here